The Kind Truth

Day 145: The Kind Truth

I’m torn between being completely transparent and keeping up a front. The truth is, I love writing this blog. I set out to write a post every day for 365 days, starting on World Kindness Day back on November 13th, as a way to record my discovery, practice and creation of kindness in my life. Over the last several months a lot has changed in my life. I have made tremendous progress on my journey to find, create, and live in kindness.  I have also gone from having a few hours a day to write, while balancing raising the kids and teaching yoga to working full time as an email marketer. I have been trying to squeeze the writing in after an 8-9 hour day plus 2 hours of commuting and all the other things that go along with raising a family, such as helping with homework, sports carpools, dinner, shopping and the list goes on and on. Here I am writing at 10pm at night, when I should be sleeping because I have to be up at 5 to be in the office for a 7:30 meeting. God, it sounds like I am complaining. I’m not, I actually love my new job, love my family, love writing, but really miss swimming, going to the gym, hanging out with the kids. I guess my point in sharing this, is that it is honest and it is where I am. It also is a way to prepare myself and perhaps give myself the permission to let go of my daily blog writing. I would hate for one of the things I love to become something I dread or resent, but there are some nights, i’d just rather go to sleep. I am human, I am not a supermom or a superwoman, but I do strive to be a kind one. Kindwoman, that is who I am and right now the kindest thing I can do is to at least give myself the permission to let go if need be.

To be continued…

With Kindness,

Jennifer

Photo Courtesy of FreeImages.com and The Very Kind Jocilyn Pope

Author: Jennifer Palazzo

I am a writer, digital marketer, yoga instructor, mom, and pursuer of truth, kindness, delicious & healthy foods, natural alternatives to mainstream products and the best gluten free foods available. Follow me as I explore the wonders of living a kind, vibrant and healthy life.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.