Kindness in a Cuddle

Day 134: Kindness in a Cuddle

“Cuddling literally kills depression, relieves anxiety and strengthens the immune system.” – Unknown

I have no idea if that quote is based on scientific studies and data or just made up, but I do not really care, it completely makes sense to me. Who doesn’t feel better, more loved, recharged and content after a good cuddling session? We all need the same things in life and we certainly need to feel good and loved in order to be kind and spread that kind feeling to others.

Lucky for me that my children still like to watch a movie and cuddle or read a book and cuddle, because after a very long week of work and life, that is exactly what I needed. Whether we cuddle with our children, spouse, friend, parent or beloved animal, harness that love and turn it inward so that you can feel love and turn that into kindness for yourself and all others.

With Kindness,

Jennifer

Photo Courtesy of FreeImages.com and The Very Kind Joe Batluck

Author: Jennifer Palazzo

I am a writer, digital marketer, yoga instructor, mom, and pursuer of truth, kindness, delicious & healthy foods, natural alternatives to mainstream products and the best gluten free foods available. Follow me as I explore the wonders of living a kind, vibrant and healthy life.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.