Kind Messages

Day 115: Kind Messages

“With one kind gesture you can change a life. One person at a time can change the world. One day at a time we can change everything.” – Steve Maraboli

My daughter and I went to go see the new Disney movie Zootopia today. It was very cute, well done, and I was pleasantly surprised at the message. At the end of the movie the main character summed up her experience in Zootopia (Animal Utopia). Although she grew up thinking that once she arrived in Zootopia, life would be perfect and everyone would get along, that was not her experience. Her experience was messy and filled with ups and downs. It was full of achievements, disappointments, relationship challenges, and all the things that make up a real life. She realized that even though life was not perfect, that change was in fact possible, but that change must start from within. She learned that she needed to be the change she wanted to see in the world, not the other way around.

I have to say for a Disney movie, I was blown away at the message. It was beautiful and succinct. I’m not sure everyone picked up on it as I did, but it made me cry. Not sad tears, but tears of joy. Joy, because people get it. People understand that kindness, love, positive change and whatever we want is possible as long as we are willing to be what we want. In my utopia, I want kindness, and that is what I try to be.

With Kindness,

Jennifer Palazzo

Photo Courtesy of FreeImages.com and The Very Kind Ines

Author: Jennifer Palazzo

I am a writer, digital marketer, yoga instructor, mom, and pursuer of truth, kindness, delicious & healthy foods, natural alternatives to mainstream products and the best gluten free foods available. Follow me as I explore the wonders of living a kind, vibrant and healthy life.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.